Sales Reps

Administrative Permission Required

Administrative permission is required to access the ZiftONE Settings. For more information, contact your supplier's point of contact.

The Sales Rep works outside of ZiftONE and is not considered a ZiftONE user. Sales Reps are able to manage leads and deals via email or their CRM/PRM. You can use the Lead Management Setting to give the Sales Rep limited access to ZiftONE.

In ZiftONE, partner users are allowed access to certain areas of ZiftONE depending on their assigned role. Users with the Sales role have limited access to the features and pages in ZiftONE. Users with this role are restricted to seeing only their assigned leads' profiles, the Registered Deals page in an Account, and Event Timelines in the Contact views. Sales Representatives can work their leads and deals either through ZiftONE, email, or their CRM.

ZiftONE Partner Portal          
  Assigned Deals Only Assigned Leads Only Contact Views All Portal Pages Portal Settings
Sales Representative Yes Yes Yes  No No

 

Before You Begin

You will need to be logged into the portal with administrator rights.

Contents

Click on the + to expand the instructions for the desired task.

View or Add Sales Rep

This procedure allows the Sales Representative to work outside of ZiftONE with distributed leads and registered deals. To add a Sales Rep with limited access to ZiftONE see Manage Users.

  1. Navigate to PortalSettings.
  2. Click Sales Reps in the left side menu. This will open a list view of all current users.
  3. [Optional] Click Sales Rep and provide the following information to create a new user associated with your company.

    Parameter  Type  Description
    Email   Text  The email address serves as the primary identifier of a user.
    First Name  Text   This is the user's given name.  
    Last Name Text   This is the user's family or surname.  
  4. Click Save.

Edit or Delete a Sales Rep

  1. Navigate to PortalSettings.
  2. Click Sales Reps in the left side menu. This will open a list view of all current users.
  3. Click the hyperlinked username of the user you wish to modify.
  4. [Optional] Edit the necessary fields and click Save.
  5. [Optional] Click Delete to deactivate a user's account.

Related Topics

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Please sign in to leave a comment.