Manage Users

Administrative Permission Required

Administrative permission is required to access the ZiftONE Settings. For more information, contact your supplier's point of contact.

Overview

To expedite managing users in your organization, ZiftONE allows suppliers to delegate some aspects of user management to designated partner users. This allows you to control the visibility of content, and portal views based on the user’s role. Here is some general information about the roles:

  • There is not limit to the number of users a partner adds. You can edit or delete users as their relationship with your company changes.
  • Users can have one or more roles, so they may be Administrator and Sales Representative.
  • Roles can be set through SSO and Salesforce Integrations.
  • Sales and Marketing can’t change their roles, but Administrators can.

In ZiftONE partner users are allowed access to certain areas of ZiftONE depending on their assigned role. The roles are as follows:

  • Sales Representative - Users with the Sales Representative role have limited access to ZiftONE. Sales Representatives can work their leads and registered deals either through ZiftONE, email, or their CRM. Sales Representatives will not receive To Partner Communications from the supplier. 
  • Marketing - Users with the Marketing role have access to ZiftONE features and content. They do not have access to account settings.
  • Administrator - Users with the Administrator role have access to account settings. This includes Company Profile, Lead Management settings, Mailing Credits settings, CRM settings, App Connectors, etc. Assign the role of Marketing to give full access to all the pages of ZiftONE.

Usually, there is at least one Admin that is given both the Marketing and Administrator role so that they have access to all available features.

Before You Begin

You will need to be logged into the portal with administrator rights.

Contents

Click on the + to expand the instructions for the desired task.

View or Add Colleagues

This view allows you to approve, reject, view, add, edit, or delete other users in your organization.

  1. Navigate to PortalSettings.
  2. Click Manage Users in the left side menu. This will open a list view of all current users.
  3. [Optional] Click New User and provide the following information to create a new user associated with your company.

    Parameter  Type  Description
    First Name  Text   This is the user's given name.  
    Last Name Text   This is the user's family or surname.  
    Email Address Text  The email address serves as the primary identifier of a user.
    Mobile Phone  Number  This is the phone number for the user's mobile phone.  
    Custom Fields  

    Information that your supplier has requested - the available fields vary by supplier.

  4. Click Save. An email is sent to the new user - here is an example:

    mceclip0.png

  5. The new user should click the Click Here to Get Started link, and add their password when prompted. Upon adding the password, they will be able to access the partner portal.

Unapproved Users

This view allows you to approve, or reject users in your organization. Unapproved Users are sent via the supplier based on their email domain for your review.

If a supplier sends a user to add to your partner account, all Partner Administrators will receive an email as shown below.

Approve_Colleague_email.png

Additionally, Partner Administrators can review users through the Partner Portal:

  1. Navigate to PortalSettings.
  2. Click Manage Users in the left side menu. This will open a list view of all current users. The list is divided into Unapproved and Approved Users.
  3. [Optional]Click Approve for users you wish to approve.
  4. [Optional] Click Reject for users you do not wish to approve.

Edit or Delete a Colleague's User Account

This view allows you to edit or delete users in your organization.

  1. Navigate to PortalSettings.
  2. Click Manage Users in the left side menu. This will open a list view of all current users.
  3. Click the hyperlinked username of the user you wish to modify.
  4. [Optional] Edit the necessary fields and click Save.
  5. [Optional] Click Delete to deactivate a user's account.

Related Topics

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 3 found this helpful

Comments

0 comments

Article is closed for comments.